Mohammad Faraz

Danish Siddiqui
Poverty-stricken karate player Ayesha Noor gets International Recognition
MANUU – Zafar Sareshwala Appointed New Chancellor

Mohammad Faraz, BA second year student of the Aligarh Muslim University, has been selected for the Under-23 Junior Hockey team. The 17-member team participated in the six-nation tournament played at Antwerp (Belgium) between July 14-21.
Lucknow: Dr. Ziauddin Shakeeb has been adjudged winner of the Nawab Faizullah Khan Award for 2016-17 by the Raza Library Rampur Board at its 48th meeting under the chairmanship of the Uttar Pradesh Governor Shri Ram Naik. The Board decided to confer the Nawab Raza Ali Khan Award for Persian on Prof. Sharif Hussain Qasimi, former head of the Dept of Persian, Delhi University.