Mysore Muslim Coop. Bank’s Directors

Obituary Jawed Habib
Boxing Bronze Medal for Arshi Khanum

Mysore: The 11-member team led by Mir Humayun was voted to take over the reins of 98-year old Muslim Cooperative Bank here in the elections held on February 17. Besides Mir Humayun, others elected as directors are Dr. Abdur Rauf (who received 1650 votes, more than Humayun), Abdur Rahman Sharieff, Faiyaz Pasha, Dr. Muneer Ahmed, Ahmed Saleem Ahmed, Nisar Ahmed Khan, Rahmatullah Sharif, Iftikhar Ahmed Khan, Nasreen Begum, Meher Banu. The elections were held in the premises of Vidyavardhaka Law College. Of the 5357 General Body members, 2,340 or 43% cast their votes. Mr. V. Srinivas Murthy, returning officer from the Cooperative Department oversaw the elections which were held in a peaceful atmosphere. Barring four new faces, the old team has return to the helms.
The Mysore Muslim Coop Bank has deposits to the tune of Rs. 15.31 crore and a share capital of Rs. 3.27 crore. It has four branches, three in Mysore and one in Hunsur. Its balance sheet shows a profit of Rs. 1.25 crore during the 2013-14. A little over 8,100 depositors operate their accounts through the Bank.