Central Wakf Council Reconstituted

Book on “Animals in the Holy Quran” Released
Bibi Ayesha Milli Hospital Reopened
e.madrasa Software for Urdu-medium Schools

New Delhi: The Government of India has reconstituted the Central Waqf Council with effect from November 23. Following have been nominated the members of the Council: Mohd. Irfan Ahmed, New Delhi; Abbas Ali Bohra, Bengaluru; Rais Khan Pathan, Ahmedabad; Mohd. Ekramullah Siddiqui, Gazipur, UP; Dr. Darkhashan Andrabi, Jammu; Mohammad Hamid, Nagpur; Dr. Nizamuddin Mohsin, Hubli, Karnataka; Mohd. Ali Khan, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha), New Delhi; Chaudhry Mehboob Ali Kaiser, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha), New Delhi; Muzaffar Hussain Baig, Member of Lok Sabha, New Delhi; Mohd. Salim Ashrafi, Chairman, Chattisgarh State Waqf Board, Raipur; Shaukat Muhammad Khan, Chairman, Madhya Pradesh Waqf Baord, Bhopal; A. I. Syed, Chairman, Gujarat State Waqf Board, Ahmedabad; Mohd. Shamim, New Delhi; Barkat Ali Zaidi, Ghaziabad, UP; Naushad T. O., Alapuzzha, Kerala; Dewan Syed Zainul Abedin Ali Khan, Ajmer; Advocate Syed Ezaz Abbas, Mumbai; Mrs. Munawari Begum, Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu.