HomeWoman's Voice

Bangladesh’s Parliament- Women Hold the Top Four Positions

Women’s Mosque Opens in Denmark
Somali Muslim Student Wins Council Election in Belgium
Bangladeshi Women find Careers as Drivers

Speaker: Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury. Leader of the House: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. Opposition Leader: Raushan Ershad. Deputy Leader of Parliament: Syeda Sajeda Chowdhury.
BNP chairperson Khaleda Zia was the first woman prime minister of Bangladesh.