Journalism Award

Irfan Bagban and Anjum Bagban – Maharashtra’s First Muslim Couple to Clear CA Exams
Althaf Ahmed
Ghulam Muntaqa, Noted Lensman Dead

Journalism Award for senior category instituted in the memory of freedom fighter Muhammad Ali Jauhar has gone to Ahmed Sayeed Maleehabadi, editor of the Akhbar e Mashriq, Kolkata. The Junior category Award has gone to Abhimanyu Upadhyay of the Hindi daily Dainik Jagran, of New Delhi. Al-Hasnath Books Private Limited has been selected for Munshi Nawal Kishore Award for Urdu publications. Dr. Nahid Aabdi of Varanasi has been declared the winner of Nawab Raza Ali Khan Award for Sanskrit.