Three given Awards:

Halima Yacub
Nobel Laureate Chemist Ahmed Hassan Zewail
Palestine honours Indian with ‘Star of Jerusalem’ award

Mr. Chauhan presented the Shaheed Ashfaqullah Khan Award to Ms. Firoza Khan of Balaghat for service to minority education at the ceremony. Mr. Veteran journalist Azizuddin was given the Capt. Hameed Khan Award and artist and cartoonist Mr. Riyazuddin Ahmed from Indore was presented with Abul Kalam Azad Award. The awards carry Rs. One lakh and a citation.